241 Days

Hi all!

I apologize for my absence. I had a couple weeks off from work over the holidays during which a lot happened. And since I’m glued to my computer at work all day, it was a relief to not sit in front of one for a few weeks! So I’m really behind in posting, and even with reading all of your posts. Now I’m back to work, some shitty things are still happening, and I’m also dealing with a very sick dog. My heart is breaking, but I still have hope that my girl can be saved. If you get the chance, send us some good healing vibes! She’s nine years old, and I’m not ready to say goodbye to her yet.

My court crap is also progressing, AND I survived my first sober Christmas. But I’m really stressed and sleep deprived. Trying to breathe and take it one day at a time. I promise to be back again shortly! Hope all of you in the sober-sphere are doing well.

One thought on “241 Days

  1. A lot of bittersweet going on there…more on the uneasy side (so sorry to hear about the doggie woggie 😦 ). But sobriety does have it’s advantages – that you get to go through this without having the drink. We know that drinking doesn’t solve anything anymore, do we?

    I get you on the court crap too…lol. We’ll get through this 🙂

    Blessings and hope to see you soon 🙂

    Paul

Leave a Reply

