340 Days

Shit is getting real. Progress is being made in my case. A plea offer has been made, and we’re trying to work out something a bit more doable. The good news is that I can avoid prison and a trial. The bad news is that they want me to serve six months in jail. I’m just hoping to work something out that will allow me to keep my job, because I’m broke and it’s all I’ve got right now. Fingers crossed that I can serve a shorter sentence along with work release.

Funny how anxious I am to enjoy summer this year, but it’s looking like I will be spending it behind bars. Oh the irony…

3 thoughts on “340 Days

  1. I hope things work out for you. I very much understand the fear of going to jail…I went through that at my own trial not too long ago. I was lucky enough to avoid the jail, even though I do have probation and a ton of fines and courses to take, etc. I just had to learn to do my very best, do what I could to make them understand where I am at now, and to let the outcome go. Not easy to do.

    I’ll be thinking about you and praying 🙂
    I like the attitude you have on this…considering.

    Paul

  2. I’m happy to hear that there is some progress. I also had to barter to try to work something out so I wouldn’t end up in the slammer. All you can do is take it one day at a time and hope for the best. At the end of the day though, be thankful for your life and your sobriety. I’ll keep you in my thoughts and keep my fingers crossed for some good luck.

Leave a Reply

