575 Days

A quick post to let everyone know that I am finally free. I’ve missed you all so much, and appreciate your kind thoughts and support. It still means the world to me!

I am slowly adjusting to life post-incarceration and am reveling in simple pleasures: sunshine and fresh air, real coffee, walks with my dog, fresh fruits and vegetables, being able to hug friends and family, sleeping in a real bed with a pillow, wearing my own undies, etc. While I am grateful to put the past six months behind me, there are still many obstacles looming on the horizon. I’m scared and hope I have the strength to get through all this. One day at a time right?

Looking forward to catching up with you all!

16 thoughts on “575 Days

  1. Duuuddddeee! I sent you an email yesterday. Hope you got it.
    Anyway, so happy to see you here too. I don’t even know what to say other than Welcome Back. You have been missed, and I am sure that you have a whole new perspective on things. I would love to see how that works in your recovery 🙂

    Hugs
    Paul

  2. Welcome home!!!! So glad to see you’re ok, and getting to enjoy the simple pleasures of life again. You’re so strong, I think it will all be okay for you now.

Leave a Reply

