647 Days

Holy shit, you guys! So much is happening. I’m sorry for being quiet but I went through a much needed phase of rebuilding with a wonderful new sponsor. I’ve been working the steps, redid 4 and 5, and have been making amazing progress with myself.

Jail erased all the confidence I’d built up prior to my sentencing, and it physically and mentally wiped me out. I went into survival mode there; it was all I could do. But that’s behind me now and I’m moving forward.

I have gotten a job back with my previous employer: same job title but different department. And I just signed the lease on a cute little studio apartment! I move in this weekend, begin work on Monday.

Holy shit!

My head is spinning.

In the meantime I am so overwhelmed with gratitude that I cannot stop it from spilling over onto my cheeks and down my face. I’m blown away by how fast my life is progressing and moving forward. And I am so thankful for AA! I’ve survived the scariest and most awful moments of my life without having to take solace in a bottle, to remove myself from, well, myself. I am so humbled and so proud!

Once I get settled, I will return to regular posting again. I will have my desktop at my place, and that will help. I’m terrible at using tablets and my phone for long correspondence and blogging. Not my thing.

Thanks for being patient and for following me on this journey! Life is good, and transforming from a glass half-empty person into a glass half-full person is pretty fucking great. I hope you are all well!

9 thoughts on “647 Days

  1. Funny – every time I start thinking about how you’re doing, you send out a post, or I would get an email from D. And here we are again. Great to hear you are doing well, my friend. I really am. Life is rising up to meet you again and you are in a different place. you are much freer, and I don’t just mean from jail. Inside.

    Blessings and hugs
    Paul

  2. this is so awesome and makes my day! thanks for modeling recovery in face of adversity and sharing your positive results. i keep resisting step work…seeing the equanimity of this post is like an advertisement endorsing for me to work with sponsor and rolling up my sleeves sleeves on my stalled fourth step.

Leave a Reply

