3 Years

A brief note to let you all know that I am still around and still sober. Three years today! I still cannot believe it, but even better, I am amazed at my life now. Obviously it hasn’t been a cakewalk, but every moment has been worth it. I hope you are all well, and that you are working hard. I lost a member of my support group to suicide on Monday, and it’s left me pretty shaken. At this point, it still doesn’t seem real, but it will be downright painful when we celebrate her life Saturday. This disease is no joke! You’ve got to work your ass off and become uncomfortable to change. You need to reach out and ask for help! People are dying everyday from this. I promise you, your efforts will be rewarded. Don’t leave before the miracle happens.

Much love to you all,

KC

8 thoughts on “3 Years

  1. Dearest KC. So great to “hear” from you. Although we have never met in person I actually was thinking about you the other day. Three years is fantastic!! Keep it going, it really does get better and better. Love and Light, Jocelyn

    • Thank you, Jocelyn! It really does get better and better. My life has been absolutely bonkers though! I think about this blog often and feel guilty for not updating. It helped me immensely in early sobriety. Summer is our downtime at work, so hopefully I can check in more often. Thank you for thinking of me!

Leave a Reply

